I dont see any history view for Messages or Alerts so what is the difference between the two options?
I am still working on the messages and alerts infrastructure. Right now, you can see the messages and alerts which are "unread".
- The Ignore button hides the item, but it re-appears on refresh
- The dismiss button marks the item as "read", but it will be view-able in history (not yet implemented - but the database has been retaining dismissed messages and alerts)
- The Delete button marks the item for deletion from the database. I will create a "Recycle Bin" feature eventually where you have some time to recover the item or permanently delete. The plan is to have a 1 week period and then permanently delete items in the Recycle Bin.
I hope that answers your questions - basically, new features are planned!
Thanks for a very clear explenation. Thats exactly what i wanted to know and if i should hit Delete to clear fom the database.